The ‘Delete last 15 minutes’ feature is making its way to Android devices, providing Google app users a way to delete their recent search history quickly. Nowadays, people worldwide use the Google app to read about everything from their smallest doubts to developments globally. People even use the search engine to log into other platforms like Facebook, Instagram, Telegram and more. However, every query that users make is stored in the app’s search history.

While the search history helps users go back to something they thought was valuable, some users do not want Google to keep track of their activity. Such users can turn on ‘Auto delete’ in the search history section of the Google search app. The search app allows users to auto-delete any activity that is older than three months, 18 months or 36 months. Android users who wish to delete recent Google app history had to do it themselves, until now.

Related: Google’s Updates For Its iOS Apps Will Make Android Users Jealous

Mishaal Rehman was the first one to spot that the ‘Delete last 15 minutes’ feature has arrived on Android. To quickly delete the last 15 minutes of search history from their Google app, users should open the application and click on their profile picture located at the top right corner of the screen. After that, they should tap on ‘Delete last 15 minutes’ located below the ‘Search history’ option to remove the Google app search log from their devices. Once done, the app will delete search history for the last 15 minutes and show a confirmation message. While deleting search history could be a tiresome task, the feature provides a quick way to erase details about a particular Google app session with a single tap.

Is The ‘Delete last 15 minutes’ Feature Available To All Android Users?

Delete Google Search History Data for 15 Minutes

In a statement to The Verge, a Google spokesperson mentioned that “we’re currently rolling this feature out on Google app for Android and expect it to be available to everyone using the app in the next few weeks.” This explains why the feature may not be available for some users yet. Whenever Google rolls out an update or a new feature, it takes some time to reach all the users.

It is worth mentioning that the ‘Delete last 15 minutes’ feature was originally announced at Google I/O 2021 and has been available on Google for iOS since July. Initially, the Alphabet-owned company said it would make its way to Android by the end of 2021, but that did not happen. However, it remains unclear whether Google will release the ‘Delete last 15 minutes’ for desktops or not.